Testimonials

VendorBadge_CouplesLoveUs.png
review1.JPG

Where do I even start? I wish I could give JM Photography more than 5 stars! From start to finish, John and Katelyn were simply amazing at what they do. They first impressed me back in October 2019 when we had our engagement photos done. Not one complaint from either of them when I showed up with 3 big painted pumpkins that they got stuck carrying all over the place for me and while it was raining! Fast forward to 2020 and Covid happened and we decided to postpone our wedding until November 2021. Then we had to postpone again because of my pregnancy. John stayed with us the entire way and made us feel at ease with our decision. I had other vendors trying to talk to me out of postponing or they wouldn’t accommodate us with moving the date… Not John!! He asked me what dates I needed and told me we’d make it work! FINALLLLLLLY, the big day came in April 2022. My wedding day was truly amazing and John and Katelyn played a huge role in that. On top of taking the most beautiful pictures, they helped with EVERYTHING!!! Keeping me calm, the dress, the flowers, holding drinks, the train, gathering the bridal party together, YOU NAME IT…. They did it. They truly went above and beyond to help each and every one of us there. I felt 0 stress all day long and that was pretty much thanks to them! I wish I could have another wedding just so I could have John and Katelyn be a part of it again. The photos from our engagement session and our wedding are absolutely beautiful and they captured the most special moments from both days. I honestly couldn’t have asked for better photographers. The quality of the pictures, prints, canvases, and albums they offer are truly stunning! I love looking at my pictures all around my house! I would 1000000% recommend using them for any and all of your photography needs. You won’t be disappointed!!!

Screenshot 2022-09-12 135519.png

Just got married yesterday and I couldn't wait to write this review. John and Courtney were ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! John was always available if I had any questions. He actually calmed me down when he sensed stress in my voice. My bouquet arrived(which I hated) & Courtney actually helped fix it! They always made sure they captured the perfect shot. They went completely above & beyond to make our day perfect. HIGHLY RECOMMEND this team!

Screenshot 2022-09-12 135534.png

I can not say enough great things about John and his team! After having to reschedule our wedding from Covid last year we were so happy we were able to keep John as our photographer. He made everything less stressful and was helpful throughout the entire process. He made sure to capture every picture I wanted and so many more. We received our wedding photos and were blown away how beautiful they were

Screenshot 2022-09-12 135500.png

I stumbled upon John and his team through a random search for photographers. After reading his reviews, I decided to book. He and his assistant Zarah lived up to the reviews since the day I inquired. Booking was incredibly easy and John really put my mind at ease leading up to the wedding. It was clear that I wasn't the first nervous bride he dealt with! John and Zarah helped the wedding day run so smoothly. They were on time, professional, easy to work with, and most importantly (to me), fun to be around. John made sure everything was perfect for every picture including my train and even a piece of hair that wouldn't cooperate. He was even able to get 2 toddlers looking and smiling at the same time. Anyway, we had all of our pictures back within six weeks and they are phenomenal. If John is available for your event, BOOK HIM!

Screenshot 2022-09-12 135558.png

I can not say enough great things about John and his team! After having to reschedule our wedding from Covid last year we were so happy we were able to keep John as our photographer. He made everything less stressful and was helpful throughout the entire process. He made sure to capture every picture I wanted and so many more. We received our wedding photos and were blown away how beautiful they were

Screenshot 2022-09-12 135423.png

John and Zara did such an incredible job with our wedding day! We were so impressed with our proofs and cannot wait to see the rest. They had great personalities and made our families and friends feel comfortable. We appreciated that they respected our space on the dance floor and still got incredible shots! They also knew exactly when to jump in or let the moment happen and take pictures from afar. We definitely would recommend their wedding package. They stayed with us all day at an affordable price.

Screenshot 2022-09-12 135615.png

John and Katelyn were absolutely amazing! They made us all feel so comfortable which was not an easy task when you have multiple people in the bridal party that do not like having their pictures taken. Our wedding was on November 27, 2021 and it was freezing and we were taking pictures outside. John made sure that we worked fast and efficiently so that we did not have to stand outside for to long. He also kept checking in with me to make sure that I was okay because my dress only had thin spaghetti straps. I honestly could not have asked for a better photographer, and the photos are absolutely breathtaking! I highly recommend!!

Screenshot 2022-09-12 135633.png

My husband and I were so happy to find John and Maria for our wedding day. They were professional ,caring and just so wonderful to work with!! We got so many complaints from our guest as well! P.s. my pictures are BEAUTIFUL!!! Highly recommend John and his crew!!

Screenshot 2022-09-12 135647.png

JM photography was a fantastic addition to my Mom Mom’s 100th birthday celebration! The photobooth and props provided a fun way for everyone of all ages to create some great memories.  The photo strips were an excellent way for guests to take home a memory favor that was custom made for our celebration. Shanna was amazing to work with!  She is so sweet and makes everyone feel comfortable and always went above and beyond. Shanna helped us get some fantastic pictures and truly captured this once in a lifetime event! We were so pleased and grateful for their services. We highly recommend JM photography!